+61 03 9769 0145

EMERGENCY FIRST RESPONSE Good Skills For Anyone Involved In Adventure Sports

The Emergency First Response with DIVE AND DIVE

First aid and CPR are good skills for anyone involved in adventure sports – just in case. And, you need these skills for the PADI Rescue Diver course. Emergency First Response is a PADI affiliate that specialises in teaching these lifesaving skills – and they’re for anyone, not just divers. Most PADI Instructors are also Emergency First Response Instructors!


The Fun Part

The fun part about Emergency First Response training is learning serious medical emergency response skills in an upbeat, positive environment. You gain the confidence that you are prepared to help in an emergency.


What You Learn in the EFR Primary and Secondary Care Courses

  • BLS (Basic Life Support) CPR and rescue breathing at the layperson level
  • AED (automated external defibrillator) use (optional)
  • Preventing and caring for shock
  • Spinal injury management
  • Use of barriers to reduce disease transmission risk
  • Basic first aid and first aid kit considerations

The Learning Materials You Need

Through a combination of independent study and skill practice with an instructor, you’ll build the confidence and skills to provide basic emergency care. The Primary and Secondary Care Manual and video on DVD preview emergency scenarios and provide step-by-step skill demonstrations.

The Emergency First Response Care at a Glance card is a quick-reference guide for emergency situations. Designed to fit in a glove compartment or backpack, the Care at a Glance card is an important component for any first-aid or disaster preparedness kit.

For all your learning materials and equipment, contact DIVE AND DIVE.

Prerequisites

To enroll in Emergency First Response courses, you must:

  • Care about other people and want to be able to assist them in a medical emergency

Your Next Adventure

Beside the Primary and Secondary Care Courses, Emergency First Response offers Care for Children and other emergency training programs.After completing Primary and Secondary Care, take the PADI Rescue Diver course and the PADIEmergency Oxygen Provider course Together, these three courses round out your ability to handle scuba diver emergencies.

For more information about this or other PADI courses have a chat with one of the DIVE AND DIVE Team members.


Read More...

  Start Date Course End Date   Price    
26 Jan 2019 RESC 26/1/19 27 Jan 2019 AU$ 425.00

Rescue Diver

Open Water Day 1
Sat 26 Jan 2019
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Open Water Day 2
Sun 27 Jan 2019
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s):

Request More Info

02 Feb 2019 AOW 2/2/19 03 Feb 2019 AU$ 525.00

Advanced Open Water

Navigation
Sat 02 Feb 2019
12:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Search & Recovery
Sat 02 Feb 2019
15:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Night Dive
Sat 02 Feb 2019
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Deep
Sun 03 Feb 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Boat
Sun 03 Feb 2019
12:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info

09 Feb 2019 OW 9/2/19 17 Feb 2019 AU$ 695.00

Open Water Diver

Modules 1-5 Classroom
Sat 09 Feb 2019 to Tue 12 Feb 2019
10:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Pool Modules 1-5
Sun 10 Feb 2019 to Wed 13 Feb 2019
09:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 1
Sat 16 Feb 2019 to Tue 19 Feb 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 2
Sat 16 Feb 2019 to Tue 19 Feb 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 3
Sun 17 Feb 2019 to Wed 20 Feb 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 4
Sun 17 Feb 2019 to Wed 20 Feb 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info

23 Mar 2019 RESC 23/3/19 24 Mar 2019 AU$ 425.00

Rescue Diver

Open Water Day 1
Sat 23 Mar 2019
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Open Water Day 2
Sun 24 Mar 2019
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info

30 Mar 2019 OW 30/3/19 07 Apr 2019 AU$ 695.00

Open Water Diver

Modules 1-5 Classroom
Sat 30 Mar 2019 to Tue 02 Apr 2019
10:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Pool Modules 1-5
Sun 31 Mar 2019 to Wed 03 Apr 2019
09:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 1
Sat 06 Apr 2019 to Tue 09 Apr 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 2
Sat 06 Apr 2019 to Tue 09 Apr 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 3
Sun 07 Apr 2019 to Wed 10 Apr 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 4
Sun 07 Apr 2019 to Wed 10 Apr 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info

13 Apr 2019 AOW 13/4/19 14 Apr 2019 AU$ 525.00

Advanced Open Water

Navigation
Sat 13 Apr 2019
12:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Search & Recovery
Sat 13 Apr 2019
15:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Night Dive
Sat 13 Apr 2019
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Deep
Sun 14 Apr 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Boat
Sun 14 Apr 2019
12:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info

11 May 2019 OW 11/5/19 19 May 2019 AU$ 695.00

Open Water Diver

Modules 1-5 Classroom
Sat 11 May 2019 to Tue 14 May 2019
10:00
05 hours 00 minutes
Pool Modules 1-5
Sun 12 May 2019 to Wed 15 May 2019
09:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 1
Sat 18 May 2019 to Tue 21 May 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 2
Sat 18 May 2019 to Tue 21 May 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 3
Sun 19 May 2019 to Wed 22 May 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Open Water 4
Sun 19 May 2019 to Wed 22 May 2019
13:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info

25 May 2019 RESC 25/5/19 26 May 2019 AU$ 425.00

Rescue Diver

Open Water Day 1
Sat 25 May 2019
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Open Water Day 2
Sun 26 May 2019
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Instructor(s): David Baxter

Request More Info